Happy New Year!


The year of the Rabbit 2011 has already started, delicious osechi-ryori is eaten, the round of prayers for the New Year at the local shrines and temples at Ebara Shichifukujin (traditional round of seven shrines and temples representing the seven Lucky Gods) is done and I saw the first dream of this year. Although I am not sure yet what I really should think of encountering carps in my dreams, I know I truly love the year-end and New Year in Japan. Oshogatsu is a unique Japanese cultural mix of relaxing with family, food related activies and prayers for a peaceful future, making it a once a year heartwarming celebration.

Happy New Year! As Benzaiten (goddess for music, poetry) I wish you only the very best for 2011.
明けましておめでとうございます。今年も宜しくお願い申し上げます。

I would feel honored to have you again as a loyal reader in 2011!
May all your dreams come true,

Sibylle Ito (シビル伊藤)

Leave a Reply

