Second year in a row!


Personally this very moment deserves special attention!

I hope you have a glass of champagne, wine or beer nearby, or whatever your favorite beverage might be for special events like this. Join me, because we have for sure a reason to celebrate! CHEERS! Guess what, I am honored to be selected the second year in a row as “high-quality content Travelavenue Favorite Blog for 2011”!

Travelavenue.com-Travel guide-favorite blog 2011

As this is a reason to celebrate, let me share with you some wonderful pictures about the country I truly care about and truly enjoy living in: Japan.

Horyuji: Nara

Sweets shop in Nagoya

Ginkakuji, Kyoto

Show window, Kurashiki

Tokyo Metropolitan Government building

Koya san

Odaiba, Tokyo

Nikko

Beloved Shinagawa, Tokyo

Brought to you by a very, very happy and humbled Sibylle Ito (シビル伊藤)

10 thoughts on “Second year in a row!

  1. Conglatulations!
    You richly deserve to be selected as “high-quality content Travelavenue Favorite Blog for 2011″.

    What a wonderful thing it is to be selected the second year in a row!

    I love reading your blog.

    • Dear Nishi san,

      thank you very much for your kind words. As I truly enjoy living in Japan, I would like to give back to the society and help at the same time to overcome the cultural gaps in every day life and business.

      All the best and I will do my best to keep up my job,

      Sibylle Ito

    • Dear Tetichambers,

      thanks for visiting my blog and even commenting. I am happy to hear that my approach seems to be different. I simply would like to present Japan with a loving critical eye, showing what is really wonderful, while at the same time being honest about the aspects that need improvement.

      All the best and thanks for your kind words,

      Sibylle Ito

    • Dear Paulo,

      thanks. For sure I am feeling very honored and happy!
      As long as there are readers for my blog I will do my best to keep it updated on everyday business or social issues in Japan.

      All the best,

      Sibylle Ito

    • Dear Manuela,

      what a pleasure to hear from you! I hope everything is well with you.
      I am happy to notice that even “far, far away” in Europe these pages are read. In case of any questions or topics that you would like to know more, feel free to let me know.

      All the best from sunny Tokyo,

      Sibylle

Leave a Reply

