People I admire in regard to Japan: Thomas Köhler


What a wonderful way to support Japan without making a big fuss about all what could happen or could have happened! I am truly grateful towards Thomas Köhler (Swiss travel agent), who was moved by the events of March 11, organized a trip to Japan to walk – yes, by foot! – from the north of Hokkaido to the Southern end of Japan. Take the time and watch the video in German, English or Japanese below and get ready to be moved to tears. All I can say “thank you Thomas!”

negative: nothing

Brought to you by Sibylle Ito (伊藤シビル)

3 thoughts on “People I admire in regard to Japan: Thomas Köhler

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Sibylle-san! I didn’t know about this guy at all. It was very touching… I’m going to share this with my friends on FB!

    • Dear Akiko san,

      sooooo good to hear from you.
      What I truly admire about Thomas is that he does not make a big deal about himself although he deserves to be on front page! Yes, please help me to bring awareness to the great act of goodwill he is doing.

      All the best,

      Sibylle

Leave a Reply

