3.11: Remember forever!


I wish I had the words for today. I hope that we never, ever have to experience the same noises, emotional stress and fear as the days of March 11 and the days afterwards brought. I wish to forget all the strong sad emotions, because all the pain comes up again, but at the same time the worst we can do it to forget what has happened.
I had not planned to quote my hubby for my blog, but his words are for me the best summary of what we have learned this year: “Every single day counts so spend each day wisely!”

Deep in prayer for those people who have to face so much pain,

Sibylle Ito (伊藤シビル)

5 thoughts on “3.11: Remember forever!

  1. This blessed photo, looking up at the wonderfu little bird in the cherry blossoms, reminds us to bring new hope to all the victiims of last year’s earthquake and tsunami! Prayers always for them. Bless you for keeping them in our hearts and minds today!

    • Dear Granbee,

      my dream was to live one day close to the Ocean, but since last year I hope I will never live close to the Ocean. While I have been not really affected by the disaster last year – my experience is no comparison to others – still for me there is no turning back to the person I was before March 11, 2011. I have become more focused on what is really important to my hubby and me. We have a clear priority of taking care of loved ones and postphoning our dreams is out of question now. We are having a much healthier lifestyle now, simply because we faced the question of what is really important in our lives.

      With all the pain around, still there is hope for a better future,

      Sibylle

    • Dear Cocomino,

      to be honest with you I have heard the phrase many times and thought it is very true. Now after March 11, I know I have to make it my motto!

      All the best,

      Sibylle

Leave a Reply

