Announcement


Shinjuku After thinking long and hard, my hubby and I have decided that by end of January 2015 we will be leaving Japan and creating our new home in South America: Montevideo Uruguay. For sure we don’t want to lose the connection with Japan and its culture, which we both deeply about. Our new dream for the next part of our life: We will bring Japanese cuisine to Uruguay and setting up our own business. We will first on catering and then establishing our own shop.
Until then most likely we will be rather busy with final preparation, but please let us know if you think you have any good advice, connections in Japan, Switzerland or Uruguay that will help us with our endeavor. We will keep you posted about the process and when our website is up and running.
While my hubby had been already busy for months polishing his skills in Japanese cuisine, I had left my employer on September 25th. As our final tour of Japan in the meantime we have made a trip starting and ending in Nagoya covering all our favorite sites like Ise Jingu, Nachi, Koyasan, Asuka, Nara.
From tomorrow on I will be starting my self chosen apprenticeship with one major udon chain in Japan.

I fully understand that this might be a surprise, but let me tell you it is a long thought through process that had started in 2011.

Wish me luck on my first part time job in my life starting tomorrow,

Sibylle Ito

2 thoughts on “Announcement

    • Dear Cocomino,

      thank you very much for your kind words. They are greatly appreciated.
      We definitely have to catch up finally, before I leave Japan.

      With all the best wishes,

      Sibylle Ito

Leave a Reply

